Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,908,957 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 JOYKAMP - Fear The Future

very groovy rock, with an inyour face intensity

20 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Hard Rock, POP: Power Pop

JOYKAMP is a four piece rock and roll outfit that exploded onto the local (Vancouver ,Canada) indy scene in 2003 and continues to blow audiences away to this day. With their award winning combination of hard edgy music and social commentary, JOYKAMP delivers the goods in an intense and extremely aggressive musical https://www.tradebit.comkamp has been aptly described as "A musical kill-shot to the cerebellum" If the very name of this band sounds sinister to you ,it should. Joykamp has lifted their monniker directly from the pages of George Orwell''s nightmarish vision of totalitarianism "1984". Joykamp is fronted by the unfailingly enraged, singer/lyricist Rik https://www.tradebit.com adrenaline soaked vocals and commanding stage presence provide a performance that is guaranteed to satisfy even the most disgruntled inner child. Mike Wood,Joykamp''s sizzling guitar player says "it''s is all about the groove".Melodic riffs rich in texture and hi -voltage intensity compliment his long time music partner Dave Tull''s thumping, merciless, bass lines. Tull’s dark, brooding energy, sets the tone for a heavy, heavy rythm section. The drum kit is ruled by veteran drummer Colin Harris. Harris ,plain and simple, is a https://www.tradebit.com is is his rhythmic subtlety and energy that drives the bands volcanic performance. Joykamp was selected from of hundreds of bands to win a spot on CFOX ‘s ‘Vancouver Seeds Album. Their breakout tunes ‘Hypnotized’ and ‘Perry Sez’ received subsequent airplay. ‘Hypnotized’ was ..89 of the top 100 requested songs on CFOX. Joykamp has performed numerous showcases around Canada and the US. The band is now starting to break ground with airplay in places like Brazil and the UK . Joykamp has 3 songs featured on an extreme mountain bike DVD titled ‘NSX8 - CEASE and DESIST’ by Todd Fiander (Digger Know Fear Enterprises) and were the ‘Featured Band’ on the reality TV show ‘We Rock Television’ with Amanda https://www.tradebit.comy have also appeared on Much Music''s "Going Coastal" and are interviewed regularly on 99.3 The Fox radio. JOYKAMP independently released their full length LP titled ‘Fear the Future’ in mid 2005 The album was produced by the legendary Larry Anschell (Nickelback, Pearl Jam, Sarah McLachlan, Bif Naked…) and recorded at Turtle Recording Studios in White Rock, BC, in Canada. ‘Fear the Future’ is available in record stores or online at https://www.tradebit.com ,iTunes or https://www.tradebit.com Kevin Temple/reviewer [email protected]://www.tradebit.com CONTACT JOYKAMP AT: [email protected]://www.tradebit.com

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2019
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit