download process

MP3 Tea For Two - Twisted

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

MP3 Tea For Two - Twiste
10 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3

Eclectic folk prog rock. For fans of Genesis, Jethro Tull - especially the flute.

10 MP3 Songs in this album (44:37) !
Related styles: Rock: Folk Rock, Rock: Progressive Rock, Mood: Virtuoso

People who are interested in Genesis Jethro Tull Pink Floyd should consider this download.

The story of Tea for Two began in 1985 when Michael Schumpelt (piano, recorder) and Oliver soerup (guitar) founded the band as a blues-folk-jazz duo. After a couple of gigs Schumpelt and Soerup recruited a bass player and finally, in 1987 with the addition of a drummer and singer Stephan Weber the classic 5-piece line up was complete.

Following the release of their first album "Dream or Reality" in 1993 Tea for Two played a huge number of concerts (highlights of which were support shows for Fish and Arena). The atmosphere of those concerts was captured in the live album "Snapshots" that was released in 1996. One year later the band called it a day, as there was a shift in the member's priorities due to marriage, children, graduation and the start of professional carreers.

Very soon, however Stephan Weber, Michael Schumpelt and Oliver Soerup came together again to record the album 101 that was released in 2001.

In the following years Tea for Two played some rare but excellently received accoustic concerts, aptly named as "Tea for Two - light". Obviously the instrumentation of piano, flute, guitar and vocals set limits to the creation of interesting sounds and powerful rhythms. The songs themselves had to create tension and variation to keep up the audience's attention. So the songs had to be rewritten and stripped down to their essence. It was only a small step from that work on old material to the writing of new songs, which have now been recorded for the new Tea for Two album "Twisted".

The new album "twisted" shows some very new sides of Tea for Two, little tribut has been paid to traditions and expectations. Never before the band has followed influences in so many diverse directions so consequently. None of the tracks is like the next: the album is like a journey through an ever changing landscape that starts with solo-flute, and then travels via flamenco, soundtrack-like passages, folk, piano solo, rock, blues and prog to the final ballad that - after a quite heavy part - closes the album with some moody e-bow and cello. It is all a little "twisted", but it definitely still is Tea for Two.

Tea for Two - Twisted complete tracklist:

1. spanish night (4:55) - flamenco with jethro tull like flute (recorder ;-)
2. soundscape (5:41) - instrumental journey through different sounds from solo-acoustic to bombastic
3. out in the sun (3:47) - happy folk rock with recorder
4. last drink (3:33) - solo: emotional piano
5. autumn (4:15) - may remind you of bon jovi, genesis, aha .. even .. tea for two!
6. hold on (4:23 - alternative melodic blues rock
7. my own way (5:27) - neo progressive rock, genesis meets rush? not really .. but a real gem!
8. scar folk (3:09) - folk ska rock with recorder
9. why? (2:09) - solo: acoustic guitar
10. come what may (7:18) - alternative rock ballad with great cello and a lot more ;-)

in partnership with CDbaby

(ID 109111750)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Related Files

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!