Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,031,509 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 New Soul Underground - Greasy Feet

New Orleans swamp meets LA slick. 70''s funk/soul jazz with a fresh original sound.

7 MP3 Songs
URBAN/R&B: Funk, JAZZ: Acid Jazz

NEW SOUL UNDERGROUND is a Los Angeles Based Funk/Jazz Quintet. This group of All-Star players were brought together to express and original, cutting edge style, while embracing GROOVE BASED 70''S FUNK & SOUL JAZZ. This unit performs both local and national dates while promoting their album "Greasy Feet", which also features Special Guest: Larry Carlton on the track "Big Duke". Each member of New Soul Underground has become an in demand player on the L.A. music scene in their own right. The members of New Soul Underground have performed/recorded with: Larry Carlton, Robbie Krieger, Robben Ford, Stevie Wonder, Maroon 5, Lucky Peterson, Vinnie Colaiuta, Michael Landau, Keb Mo'', J.R. Robinson, James Gadson, Pete Anderson, Sara Bareilles, Kirk Joseph, Jessee McCartney, Nina Storey, Greg Mathieson...

Recent quotes about New Soul Underground:

-"New Soul Underground adds L.A. slick to New Orleans swampy, and it''s all good"
-The Telluride Watch,Telluride CO.

-"A high improv, high energy experience with a true vibe"
-The Daily Planet, Telluride CO

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit