Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,259,957 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Fruit of the Original Sin - Beneath The Surface

High quality, multi layered and completely fuzzed out! A tight orchestrated wall of noise, spiced up with bizarre sound effects. Extremely nutritious for the ears. Smashing Pumpkins meets Nine Inch Nails.

12 MP3 Songs in this album (52:21) !
Related styles: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Electronic: Experimental, Type: Experimental

People who are interested in Nine Inch Nails Smashing Pumpkins should consider this download.

“Through one man sin entered into the world and death through sin, and thus death spread to all men because they had all sinned.” (Romans 5:12)
And the fruit of this ancestral sin is now audible. But to be honest the name of the band does not refer to this Biblical story; but it was taken from a poster that is featured in the David Lynch movie The Elephant Man. If the singer, guitarplayer and founder of the Fruit of The Original Sin, Freek Philippi, sees himself as a weirdo or thinks the music belongs to the collection of curiosities will always remain a riddle. Fact is that the second album Beneath The Surface by the Dutch founded band (2006) is high quality, multi layered and completely fuzzed out! Influenced by bands like My Bloody Valentine, Millionaire, Smashing Pumpkins and Nine Inch Nails we can mostly hear those last two bands. Add a splash of Therapy? and a dash of Porcupine Tree and a terrific mixture of styles are fused. An energetic hybrid of raw speed and intense layering. The only slight deficit in this wonderful production is the quality of the vocals; it hesitates in moments; does not come across as sure and sometimes sounds flat. Even though there are parts where it shines and shows pure ability. Beneath The Surface: a pleasant interpretation of frustration and the loss of control. It’s good to be a sinner…
4 stars (out of 5) https://www.tradebit.com

Freek Philippi - vox/gtr/synth/piano
Ester Nass - gtr/synth
Lex Koopmeiners - bass
Wouter Maalcke - drums/percussion

Songs written by Freek Philippi
Captured, grinded & produced by Freek Philippi
at Gooi & Vecht Studios, Hilversum, and Studio 33, Zevenaar (The Netherlands)
Mastered at Gold Soundz Mastering, Nijmegen (The Netherlands)
Band photo by Mark Peters
Artwork & packaging by Ester Nass & Edward van Oijen

Additional guitar on 10 by Eric Broers
Drums on 1, 3, 7, 12 by Dick Nijenkamp
All noise made by Fruit of the Original Sin

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Customer Rating
Rated 5 out of 05, based on 1 review(s)
Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit