Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,177,780 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Luck & Senses - Chapter 1

Upbeat, energetic and chill, this debut album is an unconventional blend of folk and pop—flavored with calypso beats, jazz and a taste of Nashville. Sultry female vocals and unique guitar riffs combine in a fresh and compelling sound.

11 MP3 Songs in this album (44:26) !
Related styles: Pop: Pop/Rock, Folk: Alternative Folk, Mood: Upbeat

People who are interested in Feist Jose Gonzalez Nick Drake should consider this download.

Active since 2007, Lisa Jubilee and Andy Barbera began as an acoustic folk duo writing songs together and performing at open mics. By early ''08 they found themselves with enough original material to produce a 6-song demo. A period of inactivity followed, but in January 2010 the pair picked up where they left off and have been busy since.

In a few short months, they wrote enough material for a full length album and revamped their acoustic-folk sound by recruiting 2 talented musicians, Sam Minaie (bass) and Andrew Munsey (drums) to play on their debut album, Chapter One, slated for release December 15, 2010.

Art and life mix and mingle in Luck & Senses. The thread that connects the words and music they create is a belief in the power of positive reflection, even in challenging times. The sultry, yet soft vocals of Jubilee coupled with Barbera''s vast guitar repertoire make this band something of the past and the future.

Our Debut Album!
Chapter 1 (2010)

1. Everyday
2. *One of These Things First
3. Right Track
4. Heart Armor
5. What Would Life Be Like
6. Fun To Go Fast
7. Surekeeper
8. Heart of Maine
9. Truth I Dare You
10. You Put Me There
11. It’s All Here

Lisa Jubilee - voice
Andy Barbera - guitars, mandolin
Sam Minaie - acoustic and electric bass, piano, percussion
Andrew Munsey - drums
+ Special Guest: Peter Epstein - saxophone (Heart Armor, Surekeeper)

Produced by Luck & Senses
Recorded at Godelstring • Brooklyn, NY on July 16-17 & September 30, 2010
Engineered by Bryan Pugh
Additional recording at BirdFood Studio • Astoria, NY
Engineered by Sam Minaie

Mixed by Sam Minaie • BirdFood Studio
Mastered by Nate Wood • Kerseboom Studios

All songs by Lisa Jubilee and Andy Barbera © Copyright 2010. All rights reserved.
*One Of These Things First by Nick Drake © Copyright 1970, Renewed 1998.
Warlock Music, Ltd./PRS, a div. of EverGreen Copyrights. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2022
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit