Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,235,432 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Breath! - The Forest Said

Debut Album with a fuse of classic, experimental and psychodelic rock.

8 MP3 Songs in this album (29:09) !
Related styles: Rock: Classic Rock, Rock: Experimental Rock, Type: Experimental

People who are interested in Joy Division Mogwai Pink Floyd should consider this download.

Breath! is a mixture of classic and experimental rock with progressive and psychedelic influences.

The band started in 2003 with Asis Ybarra and Leopoldo Urrutia at the age of 13 in the city of Madrid, Spain. Friends since early childhood, they decided to put their musical knowledge together by playing after school. In October of the following year they proposed their mutual friend Álvaro Barcaiztegui to join as a bass player. Álvaro did not know what a bass was, but he gave them a yes and they started to play band covers such as Last Night from The Strokes, C''mon C''mon from The Von Bondies …

In 2005 and under the name Hot Blizzard, they started making instrumental music mainly influenced by Explosions in the Sky. A few songs from this period can be found in their first auto edited Demo "Light in Darkness" (2009).
In 2007 the band changed the name to Breath!, Leopoldo started singing and they started to play their first gigs in Madrid. Most of the songs from their Light In Darkness Demo are from this period.

But it wont be until 2008 that lead guitarist Christian Szapary joined the band. At this stage few new members had joined and left the band, such as Nacho Chapa, Javier de Corral and Carlos de Cominges.

In 2009 they self-recorded all the early stage songs of the band, with new guitarist Christian Szapary''s riffs and solos. This became their first 9-track Demo.
I the summer of the following year the band got together and recorded their first LP.
The album was names "The Forest Said" and was recorded in a week time in a house in the middle of the Spanish country side. The drummer Asis Ybarra, produced the Album back in London and this was released on the 14th of February of 2011.

Actual members:
Leopoldo Urrutia (vocals, guitar)
Álvaro Barcaiztegui (bass)
Christian Szapary (lead guitar)
Asis Ybarra (drums, keys, effects)

Light In Darkness Demo (October 2009)
The Forest Said (February 2011)

Art Work:
Both 2009 and 2011 album covers where designed by the band''s friend and artist Alonso Atienza.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2023
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit