download process

Kaija Saariaho - Pirkko Moisala

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

Pay for Kaija Saariaho - Pirkko Moisala
0.945 MB File

This book is the first comprehensive study of the music and career of contemporary composer Kaija Saariaho. Born in Finland in 1952, Saariaho received her early musical training at the Sibelius Academy, where her close circle included composer and conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen. She has since become internationally known and recognized for her operas L'amour de loin and Adriana Mater and other works that involve electronic music. Her influences include the spectral analysis of timbre, especially string sounds, micropolyphonic techniques, the visual and literary arts, and sounds in the natural world. Pirkko Moisala approaches the unique characteristics of Saariaho's music through composition sketches, scores, critical reviews, and interviews with the composer and her trusted musicians.

Author: Moisala, Pirkko
Publisher: University of Illinois Press
Illustration: N
Language: ENG
Title: Kaija Saariaho
Pages: 00144 (Encrypted EPUB)
On Sale: 2009-04-17
SKU-13/ISBN: 9780252032776
Category: Biography & Autobiography : Composers & Musicians - General
Category: Music : Individual Composer & Musician
Category: Social Science : Women's Studies - General

(ID 214625177)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
ebook-reader, US, Member since 09/08/2010


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Related Files

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!