download process

If You Like the Beatles...: Here Are Over 200 Bands, Films, Records and Other Oddities That You Will Love - Bruce Pollock

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

Pay for If You Like the Beatles...: Here Are Over 200 Bands, Films, Records and Other Oddities That You Will Love - Bruce Pollock
1.374 MB File

(Book). The Beatles came up in the rock and-and-roll era, when Chuck Berry, Little Richard, and Elvis Presley defined cool. Their early shows were big beat bacchanals, the Brit interpretation of that crazy American sound. But it wasn't long before they were absorbing and creating more and more music from folk to experimental, to psychedelia and hard rock, quite literally changing music forever and influencing hundreds of great bands in the process. This is the first book for music lovers that begins with the simple premise, "If you like the Beatles...," and takes off from there, digging into their influences and everything that came after them, opening up new doors for listeners looking for no-risk discs to expand their collection. Beginning with the Beatles' lesser-known roots in rockabilly and Tin Pan Alley, and working through American R&B, the British Invasion, California folk, and the Summer of Love, and to the great pop and rock bands of the '80s, '90s, and the 21st century, this is a must-have for anyone who likes the Beatles, which is...everyone.

Author: Pollock, Bruce
Publisher: Backbeat Books
Illustration: N
Language: ENG
Title: If You Like the Beatles...: Here Are Over 200 Bands, Films, Records and Other Oddities That You Will Love
Pages: 00216 (Encrypted EPUB)
On Sale: 2011-10-01
SKU-13/ISBN: 9781617130182
Category: Music : Genres & Styles - Rock
Category: Music : History & Criticism - General


(ID 215192021)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
ebook-reader, US, Member since 09/08/2010

URL:

Embed:
Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Related Files


Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!