Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,236,440 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Fred Grittner - Copper-Lined Sky

Powerful, lyrical, passionate American roots music that addresses love, death, family, betrayal, and the myths of America.

12 MP3 Songs
FOLK: Folk Pop, FOLK: Folk-Rock

Copper-Lined Sky begins the day with "Savior Blues”, rocking gospel-tinged tune with gritty harmonica leads and pounding drums. With its relentless beat, you can''t help but tap your foot and sing along.
• "Under The Influence Of Love." Fred gently picks the dobro in the background while crooning this love song for the common man. A bit of country, a bit of folk and a lot of promise.
• "I Saw Through You." Love the sound of brush drums. Yummy! With its harmonica leads & fill and the soft dobro strumming in the background, this number is a delicate masterpiece of fine artistry in motion.
• "Fire At Midnight." Nice, feel-good ditty.
• "Copper-Lined Sky." This is attitude with a capitol A. Nice chordal transition from the verse to the bridge. A muted cowbell on the drums, gives the taste of Linda Ronstadt''s, "Poor, Poor Pitiful Me". A very classy production. Play that harp, Danny!
• "Common Prayer." Carolyn Boulay adds her understated and well-defined violin support to this folksy drama. Fred''s obvious talent for finding the hook is evident on this classic example.
• "Always Something Hanging Over Me." Bouncing rhythm complete with harmonica fill and a really tasteful rhythm arrangement.
• "Things Fall Into Place." Peaceful, Jimmy-Buffet-like composition.
• "I Did." This belongs on today''s contemporary country radio stations. Again, another perfect example of the "hook master".
• "You''re A Woman"....just Fred and his guitar and the song. The chance to hear the acoustic sound and to take in all the little nuances sometimes overlooked with a full production song. I could listen to this song over and over and over again.
• "Thy Will Be Done." A bit on the sound of Ronnie Milsap during his 80''s reign of country music. This number has a very positive and uplifting quality to it. Another incredible indie cut.
• "Nothing Ever Changes." Contemporary nirvana.

IN SUMMARY: This album is for those who enjoy professional teamwork between musicians. This is an album where the song is King.....where the music all melds together but with each instrument still having its own distinct personality. The focus is simple, down-to-Earth and to the point. The highlight of reviewing this album is being able to enjoy all of the elements that came together to make this unit. There isn''t any one thing that stands out.....it''s a unified effort.....a labor of love. A solid piece of work.
-Independent Songwriter Web-Magazine Review

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2023
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit