download process

Bound for America: Three British Composers - Nicholas Temperley

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

Pay for Bound for America: Three British Composers - Nicholas Temperley
11.278 MB File

In Bound for America, Nicholas Temperley documents the lives, careers, and music of three of the first British composers (William Selby, Rayner Taylor, and George K. Jackson) who emigrated from England in mid-career and became leaders in the musical life of the American Federal era. "A much-needed work, filled with detailed analysis and valuable insights on the changes in style, acceptance, and cultural milieu that early composers experienced when they crossed the Atlantic. This revealing book will be an invaluable contribution to the literature on American and British music." -- Anne Dhu McLucas, past president of the Society for American Music

Author: Temperley, Nicholas
Publisher: University of Illinois Press
Illustration: N
Language: ENG
Title: Bound for America: Three British Composers
Pages: 00256 (Encrypted EPUB)
On Sale: 2003-09-25
SKU-13/ISBN: 9780252075957
Category: Biography & Autobiography : Composers & Musicians - General
Category: Music : History & Criticism - General

(ID 226685961)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
ebook-reader, US, Member since 09/08/2010


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!