Download Now
Sold by ebookbit on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,928,207 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

Andrew Lang Complete Children Fairy Book Collection

He is best known as a collector of folk and fairy tales. The Andrew Lang lectures at the University of St Andrews are named after him. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

The Yellow Fairy Book (1894)
The Lilac Fairy Book (1910)
The Brown Fairy Book (1904)
The Green Fairy Book (1906)
The Orange Fairy Book (1906)
The Arabian Nights (1898)
The Violet Fairy Book (1901)
The Crimson Fairy Book (1903)
The Red Fairy Book (1890)
The Grey Fairy Book (1900)
The Olive Fairy Book (1907)
The Pink Fairy Book (1897)
The Blue Fairy Book (1905)

The Arabian Nights (1898)
A medieval Middle-Eastern literary epic which tells the story of Scheherazade, a Sassanid Queen, who must relate a series of stories to her malevolent husband, the King, to delay her execution. The stories are told over a period of one thousand and one nights, and every night she ends the story with a suspenseful situation, forcing the King to keep her alive for another day. The individual stories were created over many centuries, by many people and in many styles, and they have become famous in their own right.
File Data

This file is sold by ebookbit, an independent seller on Tradebit.

File Size 3 megabytes
File Type EPUB
Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact ebookbit
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit