Sold by biselclassics on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,986,694 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Ouverture zu den Hebriden, Opus 26

The Isles of Fingal conceived on Mendelssohns Grand Tour of 1829-1832 provided the prototype for this remarkable arrangement for piano duet, memorialising forever the eventful journey the composer and his friend Carl Klingemann took to the Highlands of Scotland. Climaxing with a churning boat ride out to Staffa, location of the celebrated geological oddity known as Fingals Cave, the journey was to provide both the inspiration for one of the best known pieces of music and innumerable boat rides ever since. Set for Piano 4 Hands by the Mendelssohn-Bartholdy himself.
File Data

This file is sold by biselclassics, an independent seller on Tradebit.

File Size 8 megabytes
File Type PDF
Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact biselclassics
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit