38.8 EUR

Download Now
Sold by biselclassics on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,927,013 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

Klaviersonate in Es-Dur, Hardcover

In his Piano Sonata in E-flat Major with the movements Allegro con espressione, Adagio and Presto Liste created a work of remarkable and unique quality, that is special not only because of its expressive use of dynamic contrast and surprising turns of tonality. The consistent use of the recitative-like sequence as a transition between the individual movements challenges the creative abilities of the performer. The composition was issued in 1804 as part of the series Répertoire des Clavicinistes by the editor Hans Georg Nägeli, who was Listes patron in that particular period. Not only does it represent a special piece of Swiss music history, but invites rediscovery of its unique composer.
File Data

This file is sold by biselclassics, an independent seller on Tradebit.

File Size 6 megabytes
File Type PDF
Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact biselclassics
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit