28.8 EUR

Download Now
Sold by biselclassics on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,009,818 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

Streichquartett in Es-Dur, Opus 2 Nr.1

At the time when the present series of string quartets Op. II was composed (around 1790), Paul Wranitzky was a composer of remarkable popularity. He was looking back at a respectable career. In 1785 he had taken over the management of the newly founded Kärntnertor theater and two years later became the conductor of the Burgtheater orchestra. With his series of three quartets and their charming melodies and rich display of changing musical moods he was able to please the Viennese society of his time. Not only because of this, but also due to its own qualities, the composition is valuable to the present day.
File Data

This file is sold by biselclassics, an independent seller on Tradebit.

File Size 5 megabytes
File Type PDF
Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact biselclassics
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit