$5.49

Sold by ebook-reader on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,903,569 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

The Painted Dragon - Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series.

When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and Lil find themselves faced with forgery, trickery and deceit on all sides!

Be amazed as the brave duo pit their wits against this perilous puzzle! Marvel at their cunning plan to unmask the villain and prove themselves detectives to be reckoned with - no matter what dangers lie ahead . . .

It's their most perilous adventure yet!

******

Praise for The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow:

'A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers

'A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!' - Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer

'Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel' - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

'It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb' - Julia Eccleshare, Guardian

'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.' - Celeste, age 13, LoveReading4Kids reviewer

The Mystery of the Painted Dragon is the third book in the Sinclair Mysteries quartet. The other two books are the bestselling The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow and The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth.

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.

Katherine blogs at https://www.tradebit.com. She lives in London.



Author: Woodfine, Katherine
Publisher: Egmont
Illustration: n
Language: ENG
Title: The Painted Dragon
Pages: 00352 (Encrypted EPUB)
On Sale: 2017-02-09
SKU-13/ISBN: 9781405282895
Category: Juvenile Fiction : Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Category: Juvenile Fiction : Historical - General
Category: Juvenile Fiction : Action & Adventure - General
File Data

This file is sold by ebook-reader, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2019
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact ebook-reader
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit