Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,918,814 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Eloy Fritsch - Landscapes

Progressive electronic instrumental music with echoes of Rick Wakeman, Vangelis

11 MP3 Songs
NEW AGE: Progressive Electronic, ROCK: Progressive Rock

Since his childhood , he''s been studying music and researching on new sounds through synthesizers in order to express his electronic compositions. During the 1983 Fritsch formed progressive rock band Apocalypse. They are considered pivotal in the development of progressive rock in south of Brazil.
In 1992, he moved to Porto Alegre and began his solo project composing Electronic Music. His first official solo album was Dreams, recorded in 1994 and 1995. During 1997, he released his second solo album, Behind the Walls of Imagination, which showcases his skills with various electronic and acoustic keyboard instruments. In the mid-1990s, Fritsch secured a recording contract with French Label Musea. His third album for them, Space Music, was released in 1998.
The composer reveals his Sci-fi style with Cyberspace. In this album Fritsch offers instrumental music of seventies inspired keyboard symphonic/electronic progressive music. Fritsch performs an electronic music that evolves between Vangelis´ ambient & impressionist electronic, and the synthesised Progressive rock of masters such as Rick Wakeman. Nevertheless, Fritsch has found his own style within melodic Electronic Music framework. The compositions are very melodic and emotive, with multi-layered instrumental textures/voicings and solidly coherent arrangements.
Fritsch has earned a PhD in Computer music, and has served as a teacher of Electronic Music at the Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil). During 1999, Fritsch created the Electronic Music Center in the Institute of Arts at UFRGS.
Parallel his work as keyboard player of the group Apocalypse and his academic activity, Fritsch release through Musea and Rock Symphony labels the album Mythology , a large variety of truly original musical works in which he brought to full maturity the use of sinthesizers to compose melodic electronic music. This ambitious work justly uses the whole panel of his electronic sounds to depict fifteen tracks exclusively dedicated to the different gods worshipped in the past. The Brazilian, Mesopotamian, Hindu, Amerindian, Inca, African, Greek, Egyptian, Scandinavian, Roman or Chinese are outlined in Mythology album by an instrumental composition. Thanks to his panoply of keyboards including a Roland System-700 Laboratory Modular Synthesizer, Eloy Fritsch has been able to free his imagination. Eloy Fritsch''s love of the sky inspired him to compose the electronic suite Atmosphere (2003). Once again the composer reveals his ecological convictions: he presently defends the virtues of the gas envelope that allow everyone to live on Earth: the Atmosphere. In this album every track is choc full of sumptuous melodies and luxuriant layers of keyboards. Landscapes (2005) was Fritsch''s next work to emerge on disc and is a powerful electronic/ instrumental album that maintains a reverent sense of wonder.

Selected discography
With Apocalypse
• Apocalypse (1991)
• Perto do Amanhecer (1995)
• Aurora dos Sonhos (1996)
• Lendas Encantadas (1997)
• The Best of Apocalypse (1998, Compilation)
• Live in USA (2001, Live)
• Refugio (2003)
• Apocalypse Live in Rio (2007)
• DVD Apocalypse Live in Rio (2007)
Solo works
• Dreams (1996)
• Behind the Walls of Imagination (1997)
• Space Music (1998)
• Cyberspace (2000)
• Mythology (2001)
• Atmosphere - Electronic Suite (2003)
• Landscapes (2005)
• Past and Future Sounds - 1996-2006 (2006)
Compilations featuring Eloy Fritsch
• Planeta Nova Era Vol. 7 (1997) Track: Lake of Peace Movement 1 and 2
• Planeta Nova Era Vol. 13 (1999) Track: Cosmic Winds
• Planeta Nova Era Vol. 14 (1999) Track: Starlight
• Margen - Music from the Edge Vol. 6 (2002)- Track: Ionosphere
• Edition #5 (2005) Track: The Garden of Emotions Suite
• Brasil Instrumental 2006 (2006) Track: The Garden of Emotions Suite
• Compact Mellotron 34 (2006) Track: Andromeda
• Edition #13 (2006) Track: Shiva
• Edition #14 (2006) Track: Atlantis
• Edition #15 (2006) Track: Andromeda
Official Website: https://www.tradebit.com

People who are interested in Vangelis Jean Michel Jarre Rick Wakeman should consider this download.
File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit