Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,016,507 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Paul L. Fine - Doctor's Notes

Original piano compositions in a variety of styles, including romantic classical, ragtime, and jazz.

16 MP3 Songs in this album (78:29) !
Related styles: CLASSICAL: Piano solo, EASY LISTENING: Mood Music

People who are interested in Kostia should consider this download.

"Doctor’s Notes" is Paul Fine’s 2nd CD. Like the first, "Fine Tuning," it is a collection of Paul’s original piano compositions. Many styles are represented in this collection, including romantic classical, ragtime, and jazz. His program notes:

It took me almost forty years from the time I first starting composing piano music to produce a compilation on CD ("Fine Tuning," 2006). Once I finally learned how to do it, I’m glad to say, I was able to complete this second CD in a more expedient manner! "Doctor’s Notes" contains piano music in a variety of styles, and it is my hope that everyone who listens will find some pieces to enjoy. It is dedicated to the many patients I’ve had the honor of caring for at the University of Michigan Medical Center.

1. Clouds of Glory (7:11): This piece was written in 2007 to celebrate Mary Helen Hertzfeld. The title is a phrase from William Wordsworth’s poem, “Ode: Intimations of Immortality from Recollections of Early Childhood."
2. Amicus Curiae (6:08): This Latin legal phrase means “friend of the court.” The piece was composed in 2008 and is dedicated to my younger brother, David, an excellent attorney and a wonderful friend.
3. The Summertime VA Blues (4:21): The Galens Smoker is an annual production written and performed by medical students at the University of Michigan. I performed this composition in the 1989 show, "Meccalot."
4. Classical Piece Offering (4:21): I decided one weekend in 2008 to compose a piece in the style of the classical era. It is dedicated to our close friends, John and Jennifer Nastelin.
5. The Golden Hamentashen (5:38): One Saturday in March of 2008, I was in the process of writing this piece when my daughter, Ellie, called to tell me excitedly that she had won “The Golden Hamentashen Award” for the first batch she had ever baked!
6. Summer in Sylvania (5:38): This piece was composed in my hometown of Sylvania, Ohio while I was on summer vacation from college.
7. Snow Day (2:16): This piece is dedicated to my children (and children everywhere) and celebrates the exuberance that results when a big snowstorm forces the cancellation of school!
8. Tolyatti Treasures (8:33): In July of 2007, the Vought family adopted Anna and Kate from Tolyatti, a city in Russia. This piece was a gift to the girls to welcome them to their new family and to our neighborhood.
9. Twilight Dancing (4:08): Another lively piece written while I was a medical student, with a few updates added later.
10. Susan’s Song (6:56): This piece was composed in 2008 as a gift for our good friend, Susan Pfund.
11. First Bass (5:03): Written in 2008, this composition has its melody in the bass clef. It is dedicated to my fabulous older brother, Mark, who shares my enthusiasm for Detroit Tigers baseball.
12. Buckeye Glory (2:35): I hope my colleagues at The University of Michigan Medical Center like this short piece, even if they strongly disapprove of the title. It was written in 2002 to evoke the keen anticipation felt when one’s favorite football team is about to play.
13. Cedar Point (3:27): Cedar Point is an amusement park in Sandusky, Ohio. Like roller coaster rides, this short piece has twists and turns and unexpected changes in direction and speed. It is dedicated to my mother-in-law, Barbara Berg, who lives a few miles away from Cedar Point in Huron, Ohio.
14. Sister Ann (6:21): This composition was written during my sophomore year at Harvard to accompany a poem written by my roommate, Roderick Long.
15. The Slower Neighborhood Squirrels (3:45): Even the slower squirrels can get going pretty quickly! This ragtime piece is dedicated to my terrific sister, Anita, who has a great sense of humor in addition to her many other fine qualities.
16. Children at Play (2:17): This is a brief trio for piano, four hands, and flute. It is played here by the performers for whom it was written, my children: Ben Fine (secondo piano part), Ellie Fine (flute), and Derek Fine (primo piano part). The first section was newly composed in 2008; the melody of the slower section was written when I was ten-years-old.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit