Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,253,982 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Volplane - Volplane 1997-1999

"a heady blending of soaring dissonance, glittering ambience and a cavernous low end, coupled with melodies as beautiful as a clear night sky away from the big city." --Tom Murphy, Westword Magazine

17 MP3 Songs in this album (73:56) !
Related styles: ROCK: Shoegaze, ROCK: Post-Rock/Experimental

People who are interested in Swervedriver My Bloody Valentine Bailterspace should consider this download.

Although Volplane disbanded in 1999, it was the band responsible for spawning the ideology that became Flight Approved Records, and the precursor to other Flight Approved bands BRIGHT CHANNEL, MOONSPEED and PTERANODON. Volplane was initially formed in the spring of 1996 by guitarists Jeff Suthers and Todd Ayers. A lineup change in 1997 left core members Jeff Suthers (guitars), Dicky Bosse (drums) and Shannon Stein (bass). From 1997-1999, Volplane forged ahead and spent the larger part of two years in their home studio recording what should have been two records which were never officially released: VOLPLANE, and MERLOT. The Volplane retrospective contains 17 tracks from this era, pulling from the VOLPLANE and MERLOT sessions plus various b-sides and live outtakes.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit