Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,259,640 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Ian McFeron - Don't Look Back

A groove-based folk rock album that combines poetic lyrics, mellow acoustic guitar, bluegrass fiddle, and a funky rhythm section- CD includes full artwork and liner notes.

12 MP3 Songs
POP: Folky Pop, FOLK: Modern Folk

Ian McFeron and The Band formed in January of 2003, collaborating in the studio while recording their first album, "Don''t Look Back" (2003). Previously, Ian McFeron (Vocals, Acoustic Guitars, Piano, Harmonica) and Alisa Milner (Fiddle and Tenor Guitar) had been performing as a duo, playing regularly at local pubs and coffee houses in Seattle, WA. Todd VanSelus (Bass) and Tracy Goodsmith (Drums, Additional Guitars) had previously performed with the Seattle instrumental funk band "California Highway Patrol" (est. 1998).

Together, the four piece blends poetic lyricism, nostalgic acoustic folk, and a solid funky rhythmic groove. What emerges is a unique form of groove-based folk-rock music that combines rhythm and lyric, treble and bass. The album, "Don''t Look Back" (2003) captures the groups originality and style, while simultaneously serving as a balanced representation of each member''s immense respective talent. For more information about the band and its members, visit https://www.tradebit.com.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit