Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,983,642 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Johnny Neel - Gun Metal Blue

"It''s funky, it''s smooth, it''s a different shade of blue; It''s my turn to groove." - Johnny Neel

11 MP3 Songs
BLUES: Rockin'' Blues, ROCK: Americana

Johnny Neel may, or may not be a familiar name to you. The Nashville keyboardist, vocalist and songwriter extroidnaire has been behind some of the most well known groups and songs in music. Although Johnny has leant his skills to everyone from the Allman Brothers to Montgomery-Gentry, it is in his own group that his virtuosity really shines. Gun Metal Blue, Johnny''s second release on Breakin'' Records is a collection of songs that showcase Johnny''s soulful voice, virtuoso keyboard playing, and prolific songwriting. On Gun Metal Blue, Johnny took an organic approach to a record that wasn''t even meant to be a record in the first place. Most of the songs on the disc were a result of ideas that were conceived during a songwriters retreat in beautiful Glassy Mountain, South Carolina where he gathered his closest friends to write and hang. From there they recorded their ideas at Johnny''s own Straight Up Sound Studios and the end result is eleven of the most soulful songs that Johnny has ever recorded. The influences throughout this album reflect Johnny''s East Coast and Southern heritage with classic and well crafted songs like the Van Morrison tinged "Cross My Mind" to the southern blues of "I Found It" to the beautiful ballad "Sure Is The Day Is Long", this album is truly the essence of Johnny, honest and straight from the heart. Whether Johnny is playing with his band at a Blues Festival, stretching on some fusion in Italy, improvising and jamming on the road, or writing soulful songs, he is always truly himself, "the real
deal", Johnny Neel.

Produced by: Johnny Neel and Dennis Gulley
Recorded at: Straight Up Sound Studios, Nashville, TN

Track listing: 1). Cross My Mind 2). Sure Is The Day Is Long 3). Not This Time 4). I Found It 5). You Wouldn''t Know It Now 6). Love Ain''t A Bad Place 7). Carolina 8). My Little Feelgood
9). Gun Metal Blue 10). Strange Way 11). It''s My Turn

Keyboards/Vocal/Harmonica: Johnny Neel; Bass: Dennis Gulley, Andre Howard, Jay Turner; Guitar: J. T. Corenflos, Chris Anderson, Pat Burgeson, George Marinelli, Douggy Jones, Greg Foresman; Drums: Daryl Burgess, Don "Smitty" Smith, Mike Caputy, Vinnie Santoro , Steve Lohr; Sax Marty Ojeda ; Background Vocals: Christine Thompson, Joanna Cotten, Angie Russell, Dennis Gulley, Johnny Neel

Songwriters: Johnny Neel, Darryl Burgess, Angie Russell, Doug Jones, Chris Anderson, Angie Thompson, Joanna Cotten, Mike Cullison, Tim Gaetano, Rusty Buddy.

Breakin Records

1809A Linden Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
Ph. 615 279 0322

Please visit https://www.tradebit.com and sign up for the "Hot Flash Newsletter" Free Downloads and Special Offers, exclusively for newsletter subscribers.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit