Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,006,720 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Kanary - Haunted

The crunch and wail of classic rock triggers this power trio whose six-songer catches our ears due to “Something Beautiful.” On this

6 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Modern Rock, ROCK: Classic Rock

Leslie Knauer * Vocals, Guitar
Mary Kay * Bass, Backgrounds
Tony Matteucci * Drums

Haunted, the new ep from KANARY!!!

Leslie explains... "All our songs are stories about our lives, loves, mistakes, inspiration and an assortment of characters that left truths, dents & hope in our hearts and souls."

Porno Church of the Ugly Man

After * Excuse Me Pardon Me * Wish * Porno Church of the Ugly Man * It''s Not EZ To Be Me * Hullabaloo House * Party at my House * 2 Steps * Never Coming Down * Lost Weekend * Praying * Moose & Squirrel


featuring guest artists Apache from Little Caesar and percussionist Eric McCain.

I Can''t Even Think About Getting Married * Someone''s Listening * Belong To My Club * Do You Swear * She is Saved/ Despicable Behavior * Train of Thought * Jim Carrey/ O G I''m Rambling * Invincible * Retarded * Kanary * Mr. Logic * Mary''s Clothes * We Are Every Little Girl

All songs written and produced by Kanary

KANARY came together in 1996, playing their own special brand of original rock and roll. With strong lyrics, powerful vocals and a killer rhythm section, they have released two full length cds, "Invincible" & "Porno Church of the Ugly Man," and most recently "Haunted," a six song ep.

If you''re under the impression that the lyrics from your favorite folk chick or fluffy girl-group typify what girls really think about, you''re in for a rude awakening...get ready for Kanary, with lyrics most aptly described as EXPOSED, it''s like surreptitiously spying into your girlfriend''s most private diary, with songs about things most of us are too embarrassed to even discuss in public, while at the same time being humorous and wildly addictive!

Leslie''s got a seductive, self-assured ''rock-goddess'' voice that rivals any of her peers. She leads us through emotion after emotion, with topics covering elation, loneliness, rivalry, great sex, bad sex, spirituality, jealousy, lustful desperation and just wanting to punch that annoying roommate in the kisser. We identify. And we can''t help but be relieved that there is someone else obsessing about such things...we are not alone.

Leslie was born on Vancouver Island, B.C. She has penned two top ten platinum hits with former bands "Promises" and "Precious Metal."

Mary comes from Detroit. She played and toured extensively with the punk bands "The Dogs", "Attack" & "She Rock."

Tony hails from Albuquerque and has played with Etta James, Paul Shortino, "The Dogs," "Attack" & "Finn MacCool."


* KANARY was featured in the August 2001 issue of Album Network''s media magazine VIRTUALLY ALTERNATIVE, and the first cut of their newest ep, "Don''t Be Scared," was released on the accompanying cd.

* Kanary''s songs,"Kanary" and "Hullabaloo House," were featured in John Sjogren''s independently released feature film, "CHOKE," with DENNIS HOPPER and MICHAEL MADSEN.

* KANARY appeared at EAT''M 2000 Convention in Las Vegas.

* KANARY followed up in November with a showcase at the Rockrgrl Conference in Seattle.

* KANARY was a featured band in the June 2000 issue of VIRTUALLY ALTERNATIVE, and the title cut of their second cd, "Porno Church of the Ugly Man," was released on the accompanying cd.

* KANARY was honored to have a second cut from that album, "It''s Not EZ To Be Me," featured in the July 2000 issue of VIRTUALLY ALTERNATIVE.

* In 1999, "Invincible" was released by Universal Music/Tricycle Entertainment in Japan under the title "Do You Swear."

* "I Can''t Even Think About Getting Married," the first cut from Kanary''s first album "Invincible," was featured on Volume One of the compilation cd released by the Los Angeles Women in Music.

* KANARY''S song, "Do You Swear," from the first album, was featured on Volume One of Times Square Productions compilation cd.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit