download process

MP3 The Law of Fives - Love & Industry

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

MP3 The Law of Fives - L
Download MP3 The Law of Fives - Love & Industry
36.3 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3 / All Pl

Melodic rock influenced by '60's & '70's guitar bands and '90's alternative - for fans of Led Zeppelin, The Kinks, Queen and T. Rex.

11 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Modern Rock, ROCK: Classic Rock

The Law of Fives - 21st Century Rock & Roll

"Correctly formulated, the Law [of Fives] is All phenomena are directly or indirectly related to the number five, and this relationship can always be demonstrated, given enough ingenuity on the part of the demonstrator."
-- Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea, the Illuminatus! Trilogy

The Law of Fives plays melodic rock influenced by '60's & '70's guitar bands and '90's alternative. The group features guitarist, singer and chief songwriter Christopher Gwinn (who also founded the band) and bassist and singer Jordan Block - they are currently supported on drums by Ethan Shorter. All three members are committed non-conformists that aspire to set musical trends rather than chase after them.

The latest Law of Fives CD (released in June 2005) is entitled "Love & Industry", containing eleven new songs penned by Gwinn and Block. Previously, they self-produced and released two full-length CD's, "Obelisk" (Summer 2002) and "Plexor's Lament" (Fall 2003), both of which garnered positive reviews and received college radio play in the Northeast. XM Satellite Radio added several of their songs to their Unsigned channel (where they remain in daily rotation), and in 2002-2003 the song "Waste Away" spent seven weeks on Unsigned's Top 20 Most Played chart. The Law of Fives debuted live in New York City in January 2002 and has been performing regularly at well-known clubs and colleges throughout the New York City area and New England ever since. From their secret lair in Hell's Kitchen the group is hatching a plot to tour regionally throughout the US in 2005 in support of their new disc.
Christopher Gwinn - lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion
Jordan Block - bass, lead guitar, lead vocals on "Remain" and "My Room", percussion
Bill Barr - drums

Produced by Christopher Gwinn & Jordan Block
Recorded Dec 2004-April 2005 in New York City

(c) 2005 The Law of Fives
Published by Rig Veda Music (ASCAP)
All songs written by Christopher Gwinn except "Had Enough", "Remain" and "My Room", written by Jordan Block.

in partnership with CDbaby (ID 417663)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!