download process

MP3 Now Soon Nowhere - Character Studies

Instant Download

Pay with Credit Card

Instant Download from music, digital version

MP3 Now Soon Nowhere - C
Contains these products:
Single items of this product are available separately.
play button
Spy Cat Smitty
play button
play button
play button
The Second Time Around
play button
Of Many Small Villages
play button
Eczema Gipper
play button
Everything We Thought Was Wrong
play button
Tube & Bucket
play button
The Dangles
play button
A Hairy Situation
play button
play button
Momento De Pasion
play button
play button
Just Around The Turban
play button
15 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3

Fast-paced rock with unexpected style deviations and the occasional movie soundtrack atmosphere.

15 MP3 Songs in this album (53:22) !
Related styles: ROCK: Experimental Rock, ROCK: Avant-Prog

People who are interested in Mr. Bungle Naked City Secret Chiefs 3 should consider this download.

Joining forces in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in 2005, Now Soon Nowhere co-founders Scott Radway and the ever-elusive Inspector Minsini brought together their collective interests in various styles of music, including rock, jazz, experimental, soundtrack, surf, world and electronic to form a sound that was both experimental and surprisingly listener-friendly simultaneously. Inspired initially by the genre-hopping ideas of artists like John Zorn and Mike Patton, as well as the experimental pop nature of groups like Radiohead, Portishead, and Porcupine Tree, NSN released their debut album, âSamadhiâ, in the spring of 2007. After some brief touring and fine-tuning of their sound, they returned to the studio to create 2008âs âCharacter Studies (Le Théâtre de lâAbsurde)â.

Drawing influence from rock, jazz, movie scores (spaghetti westerns, horror, etc.), world music, metal, doo-wop, and more, "Character Studies" takes the listener on a fast-paced trek through many moods and textures with nary a moment to stop and breathe. From the mystical moods of "Of Many Small Villages" and "Autodidactic" to the ethnically-tinged stomper "Momento de Pasion", by way of the soulful "Infinite" and spazzed-out "Spy Cat Smitty", this album spirals through an endless number of twists and turns without sacrificing its sense of cohesiveness.

Inspector Minsini - vocals, electronics

Scott Radway - keyboards, drums/perc., bass, backing vocals, chapman stick, additional guitar

Shawn Grafius - guitar

Vinny Tiver - bass
Jon Radway - alto and tenor saxophones

in partnership with CDbaby

(ID 4217480)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Related Files