download process

MP3 Matt Ward - Turn It Over

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

MP3 Matt Ward - Turn It
Download MP3 Matt Ward - Turn It Over
45.7 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3 / All Pl

Van Morrison meets John Mellencamp in this Americana/Roots rock gem powered by San Francisco rock legends Steve Kimock and others from The Tubes, The Who, Rod Stewart, and Starship.

12 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Americana, ROCK: Roots Rock

"Powered by superstar legends, Steve Kimock and others from The Tubes, Bruce Hornsby, The Who, Rod Stewart, Starship and more, this powerhouse masterpiece of Americana rock slow-cooks a blend of "Van Morrison meets John Mellencamp" in a tastebud-tantalizing, equally sweet and salty feast. Stir up your best memories of the 80's and 90's with this fresh sound rooted in some of Americana's leading trailblazers." Derek Sivers - CDBaby

Matt is a singer songwriter guitarist originally from Chicago where he sat in with many blues greats as a teenager. He was a member of various Chicago area rock and roll bands in the 1970s and 1980s. Actively employed in the business world since the early 80s, he has continued to write over the years and recently rekindled his musical passions with this CD.

G.E. Smith of Hall & Oates and Saturday Night Live fame once described Matt's songs as "having more hooks than a tackle box." Hailing from an era when everyone read the lyric sheets in albums and were emotionally moved by them, Matt writes in a style similar to that era and current writers like Linda Perry (Pink, Christina Aguilera).

This CD was recorded at Priarie Sun Recording Studios in Sonoma County, California on classic analog equipment once owned by Pete Townsend of The Who (ala Quadrophenia) and The Police (Synchronicity).

Matt is backed by a band of rock legends as reflected in the following credits:

Words, Music, Guitar, Lead Vocals & Co-Producer - Matt Ward

Keys - Tim Gorman (The Who, Greg Kihn, Jefferson Starship)

Lead Guitar - Steve Kimock (SKB, Bruce Hornsby, KVHW, The Other Ones)

Drums - Prairie Prince (The Tubes, Chris Isaak, Jefferson Starship, Todd Rundgren)

Bass -Pete Sears (Dawn Patrol, Jefferson Starship, Hot Tuna, Rod Stewart)

Guitar - Gary Vogensen (New Riders, Commander Cody)

Background Vocals - Amber Swan Morris & April Ryan Grisman (The "Ryan" Sisters)

Bass & Arrangements & Co-Producer - Mooka Rennick (Rambling Jack Elliott, Vinnie Moore, Pat Travers)

Background Vocals - Dallis Craft (Huey Lewis, Jesse Colin Young, Greg Kihn)

Background Vocals - The Peace On Earth Chorus: The Ryan Sisters, Clareen Ward, Eva Ward

in partnership with CDbaby (ID 442122)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

Product video:

More Files From This User

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!