download process

MP3 Simavi - Memories Of You

Not Available

This file is no longer available on Tradebit.

MP3 Simavi - Memories Of
23 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3

" The new Frank Sinatra "

23 MP3 Songs in this album (64:26) !
Related styles: POP: New Romantic, EASY LISTENING: Crooners/Vocals

People who are interested in Frank Sinatra Dean Martin Nat King Cole should consider this download.

Classic swagger is reborn â introducing Simavi and his debut album, Memories Of You.

Memories Of You is a 23 track tour-de-force of timeless pop standards, with outstanding arrangements from the likes of Quincy Jones, Johnny Mandel, Nelson Riddle and Billy May. Combined with Simaviâs musical direction, the result is nothing short of moving. Many singers are backed with orchestral arrangements. None have a 50-piece band behind them â except Simavi. Recorded over a span of several years at the prestigious Edison Studios in New York City, Simavi accomplished the rare feat of engaging a 50-piece orchestra to record Memories Of You. Produced by Simavi himself, the album gives equal footing to standards like, âFly Me To The Moonâ, âThe Way You Look Tonightâ, âThe Girl From Ipanemaâ, âI Get A Kick Out Of Youâ, âI Wish You Loveâ, and lesser known tunes like, âTo The Ends Of The Earthâ, âLove Looks So Well On Youâ, âTell Her You Love Herâ, âAgainâ and âLet Me Be The Oneâ. By doing so, Simavi breathes freshness into the lounge genre, and presents his own singular direction. No other singer today can claim what Simavi has done. Each recording, wrapped in lush orchestral arrangement, pulls in listeners at every moment. And as a bonus, Memories Of You is an enhanced CD, and features a video of a live performance from Simavi at Lincoln Center in New York City, viewable on any DVD or CDRom player.
Simavi gives us both old and new, classic and contemporary, which is a rarity in today's music world. A consummate performer with vision and the style to pull it off, he allures audiences with both his sound and his charisma. Nat King Cole made him want to sing, Frank Sinatra made him want to be a singer. Simavi has sung all over the world since his sensational debut performance at the United Nations. From New York to L.A. to all around Europe, Simavi is known as the ânew Frank Sinatraâ, a name originally coined by The New York Observer. Simavi has performed in front of New York City mayors, Academy Award winning actors, and television personalities, in his one of a kind live show. Recently Simavi performed in New York, performing at Lincoln Center, the Florence Gould Hall, and The Lighthouse. Simavi was also chosen to be the United Statesâ representative at The Golden Butterfly International Music Festival in Europe.
Simavi has brought back a long lost art form into the ears of standard tune fans and newcomers alike. Simavi covers such classic tunes that Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Johnny Mathis, Doris Day, Astrud Gilberto and Petula Clark have made famous. But, if you think this is simply a recording of renditions you are sadly mistaken. Simavi takes all 23 songs and adds his own unique flavor to them. âI didn't want to copyâ, notes Simavi. âI wanted to add a different touch. Keep the beauty and integrity of the originals yet make them my ownâ. In selecting the tracks for the album, he was very careful not to only choose signature songs. Over half of the songs on Memories Of You, from, âTell Her You Love Herâ to the title track âMemories Of Youâ, are songs that Simavi believes got lost in between the well known hits of the artists. Many of the tracks were also featured in timeless films from Hollywoodâs Golden Age including, âAgainâ from Road House and âThis Is My Songâ from A Countess From Hong Kong. Standing aside songs written by such notables as Cole Porter, Jerome Kern, Johnny Mercer, Marilyn and Alan Bergman, Antonio Carlos Jobim and Charles Chaplin, Memories Of You also includes the only known song ever written by the legendary, incomparable Hildegarde, âLet Me Be The Oneâ.

Memories Of You is now available at,, iTunes, and wherever music is sold.

Memories Of You (Original Cast Records)

Track Listing

1. To The Ends Of The Earth
2. Moonlight In Vermont
3. Fly Me To The Moon
4. Love Looks So Well On You
5. The Way You Look Tonight
6. I Wish You Love
7. More
8. The Girl From Ipanema
9. I Love Paris
10. Non Dimenticar
11. In The Still Of The Night
12. Tell Her You Love Her
13. I Get A Kick Out Of You
14. Summer Wind
15. At Long Last Love
16. Let Me Be The One
17. L-O-V-E
18. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
19. Day In, Day Out
20. This Is My Song
21. Again
22. The Way You Look Tonight â Alternate Version
23. Memories Of You

* Enhanced video bonus â Simavi performing To The Ends Of The Earth live on stage

in partnership with CDbaby

(ID 4634385)

Votes: 5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating
Rated 5 out of 0 to 5 based on 1 reviews

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User

Related Files

Tradebit Reviews

Tradebit is the worlds largest marketplace for digital files, with over 2.5 million satisfied customers and millions of digital products. Online for over 12 years, Tradebit is the best place to find files like music, video tutorials, repair manuals, and more. If you're curious about how much our users love Tradebit, read reviews from real buyers!