Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,256,173 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Chasing Day - Truth & Will

Adult Alternative - Counting Crows meets Steely Dan meets Train meets The Eagles.

10 MP3 Songs in this album (48:46) !
Related styles: ROCK: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, ROCK: Album Rock

People who are interested in Counting Crows Steely Dan Train should consider this download.

Chasing Day''s debut album, entitled "Truth & Will," is a rock/adult alternative/aaa release. The album appeals to fans of the Eagles, Dave Mathews Band, Cheryl Crowe, Counting Crows, and jewel and includes 10 original songs.

"Truth & Will" was made over the course of two years by Artists/Producers Michael Penfield and Scotty Manzo and a band comprised of several A-list friends. The album was recorded at studios on the east and west coasts, one track at a time, using ProAudioBus to allow the Artists to seamlessly collaborate over the long distance. The recording techniques are reminiscent of those used by Steely Dan.

Chasing Day is comprised of (alphabetically):
Jimmy Greenspoon - Keys. Jimmy played piano, B3, Synths on all songs. Jimmy is a founding member of Three Dog Night, frequently appears on lists of the top keyboard players in rock and is a past Grammy nominee.

Scotty Manzo - Bass. Scotty plays bass on all songs. He co-engineered and produced the album. Scotty co-wrote "Flame." He has a number of platinum and gold album credits and has recorded/toured with many world famous artists including Three Dog Night, Tiffany, The Eclectic Beast Blues Band and more.

Chet McCracken - Drums. Chet plays drums on "Navigate", "Sail Away to Nowhere", "Second Chance", "See Me Wrong", "Goodbye Today", "What About Now?", And "Unlived Life." Chet is the master of groove. He is widely known as a member of the Doobie Brothers, is a Grammy nominee and L.A.''s busiest session drummer.

Michael Penfield - Vocals, Guitar, Keys. Michael did all vocals and acoustic guitar work. He plays electric guitars on "Flame" and "Sail Away to Nowhere." Michael co-engineered, co-produced and wrote all the songs for the album.

Doane Perry - Drums. Doane plays drums on "Flame," "Enough," and "Silver Boxes." An amazingly creative musician, as well as an incredibly detailed and dedicated artist. Doane is a member of Jethro Tull, an L.A. based session musician and a Grammy winner.

Chris Pinnick - Electric Guitar. Chris plays electric guitar on all except the first track, including some steaming solo work on "Navigate," "Second Chance," and "Sail Away to Nowhere." Chris has been awarded many gold and platinum records for his work with Chicago and countless others. Chris is a Grammy nominee.

Mitch Reilly - Sax, Flute. Mitch plays on "Sail Away to Nowhere," "See Me Wrong," and "Goodbye Today." An extremely talented multi-instrumentalist, touring and session musician. Mitch has platinum album credits and is based out of Nashville.

Melissa Wolfson - Angelic Backing Vocals on "Enough."

The album was mastered by Grammy-winning mastering engineer, Adam Ayan of Gateway Mastering. Adam recently has completed projects for Rascal Flats, Counting Crows, Foo Fighters, Teddy Geiger, and Vince Gill (he mastered "These Days" that was nominated at the 2008 Grammys for Album of the Year).

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit