Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,257,205 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Dexter - Locus of Control

Strong songwriting, potent vocals, infectious rhythms and hooks drive this well-rounded collection of slightly disturbed Alt Rock tracks.

12 MP3 Songs in this album (47:21) !
Related styles: ROCK: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, ROCK: Acoustic

People who are interested in Soul Asylum R.E.M. should consider this download.

DeXter is a rock-based quartet featuring an acoustic / electric blend with Alt. Rock hooks and modern guitar variations. Though band members currently hail from Chicago, DeXter as a unit has developed their sound through more rural midwestern roots. With a strong focus on songwriting, DeXter showcases a significant catalog of quality original music.

2008 marks a rebirth for DeXter. Original members Drew Heckman and Thomas Pace continue to mix disturbed-pop song writing with clever progressions and distinctive vocal harmonies. In addition to this foundation, new band members Jeff Hilbert (established Chicago solo artist) and John Noyes (former Gooey drummer) bring with them dynamic skills that only help to expand the bands’ musical palette. Songs range from melodic to sinister, vocally driven ballads to rhythmic guitar-candy rockers.

In November 2008, the new DeXter proudly released a follow up to their 2003 debut album: "Before [The Space Between] After". The new album: "Locus of Control” features the best of what DeXter has to offer. Strong songwriting, potent vocals, infectious rhythms and riffs drive this well-rounded collection of songs. DeXter has once again collaborated with Matt Denny and Rob Ruccia of Chicago’s Uptown Rcording Studios to produce a memorable Alt. Rock record.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit