download process

MP3 sas band - ROCK: Classic Rock

Instant Download

Pay with Credit Card

Instant Download from music, digital version

MP3 sas band - ROCK: Cla
Contains these products:
Single items of this product are available separately.
Youre the Voice
play button
The Name of the Game
play button
Baby Youre a Rich Man
play button
Sail On Sailor
play button
Dirty Mind
play button
Didnt I Blow Your Mind This Time
play button
Original Sin
play button
play button
Once More
play button
Hey Jealousy
play button
play button
Thats the Way God Planned It
play button
For You
play button
Download MP3 sas band - sas band
54.1 MB PHP File - Platform: MP3 / All Pl

Spike Edneys ALL STAR Band features some of the worlds greatest singers and musicans.
This debut album includes performances by Roger Taylor and John Deacon(Queen) Chris Thompson (Manfred Mann) Tony Hadley, Madeline Bell, Kiki Dee & Peter Green

13 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Classic Rock, POP: 80's Pop

Spike's All Star Band is a unique assemblage of some of the finest musicians and singers in the World.

Formed by Spike Edney, former keyboard player with QUEEN and Musical Director extraordinaire, to appear at the 1994 Gosport Music festival, the first line-up of SAS Band comprised:

Cozy Powell on drums (Rainbow/Black Sabbath) - Neil Murray on bass (Whitesnake/Brian May band) - Jamie Moses on guitar (Eric Burdon/Paul Young) and Spike on Keyboards.

Featured vocalists included Chris Thompson (Manfred Mann's EarthBand) - Tony Hadley (Spandau Ballet) - Kiki Dee, and Paul Young.

Response to the debut of the SAS was overwhelming, and led to a steady flow of concert and television appearances, where the core SAS Band have been joined at various times by:

Roger Taylor (Queen), Fish (Marillion) Roger Chapman (Family) Steve Lukather (Toto) Chaka Khan, Tom Robinson, Leo Sayer, Mica Paris, Dean Friedman, Graham Gouldman (10cc) Mark Shaw (Then Jericho) Brian May and John Deacon (Queen) Paul Rodgers (Free) Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) and Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music)

The debut SAS album features artists who collectively have appeared on many (many) number one hit songs, including:

Chris Thompson, Tony Hadley, Kiki Dee, Roger Chapman, Roger Taylor, and Madeline Bell. Featured musicians include Ian Anderson, John Deacon, Peter Green, Cozy Powell, Jamie Moses & Charlie Morgan.

Tracks were recorded at Black Barn Studios in Ripley over a two year period, where the complex process of melding the prolific array of talent into an album was finally completed in April 1998.

The album is based on a 'half original/half cover' format. Originals include the writers version of Chris Thompson's classic composition 'You're the voice', already a hit for John Farnham, and 'Original sin'. Covers include epic arrangements of classic songs like 'That's the way god planned it', 'The Name of the Game', and 'Didn't I blow your mind this time.'

Artists who have appeared with the SAS Band include:

Roy Wood - The Move, ELO, Wizzard
Arthur Brown - The Crazy World of
Madeline Bell - Blue Mink
Carl Wayne - The Move
Jess Roden - The Alan Bown Set
Edwin Starr - Motown artist
Gary Brooker - Procul Harum
Roger Chapman - Family
Leo Sayer
Chris Thompson - Manfred Mann's Earthband
Kiki Dee
Mark Shaw - Then Jerico
Roger Taylor - Queen
Brian May - Queen
John Deacon - Queen
Paul Rodgers - Free, Bad Company
Judie Tzuke
Chaka Khan
Phil Manzenera - Roxy Music
John Wetton - Asia
Graham Gouldman - 10cc
Tom Robinson - TRB
Southside Johnny - The Asbury Dukes
Lionel Richie
Tony Hadley - Spandau Ballet
Fish - Marillion
Paul Young
Paul Young - Mike & The Mechanics
Bob Geldof
Steve Hogarth - The Europeans, Marillion
Steve Lukather - Toto
Suggs - Madness
Marti Pellow - Wet Wet Wet
Curtis Stigers
Karl Wallinger - World Party

in partnership with CDbaby (ID 552711)

File Data:

Contact Seller:
music, CDbaby reseller US, Member since 06/19/2005


Create JavaScript Mobile Tag Widgets for your homepage

More Files From This User