Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,106,066 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Ashley E. Norton - Falling Into Place

Folky-Americana with a little of the good side of Pop (songs to relate to).

6 MP3 Songs in this album (20:33) !
Related styles: COUNTRY: Americana, POP: Folky Pop

People who are interested in Sheryl Crow Jewel Bonnie Raitt should consider this download.

“Funny how we know that’s the way things always go…the something that we gotta be lookin’ for is home.” –Ashley E Norton, “The Something.”

Ashley E Norton is breaking out to release her first solo EP, “Falling Into Place.” Six songs and seven home studios later, she has pulled in the resources of the Arizona music scene to round out her diverse album. Her smooth and soulful voice is set to backgrounds with Folk, Rock and Country roots. She takes chances in her a capella tune “Wide Open” and her naked ballad “Pulse.” Folky-Americana with a little of the good side of Pop, these are songs you can relate to. (Ashley''s mother and local artist, Jill Gollinger, painted the beautiful cover artwork.)

Ashley grew up in the world of musical theatre, with forays into classical, opera and choral singing. When she was 14, her aunt drove her to purchase her first acoustic guitar. She began writing songs with a little help from her inspirations, Sarah McLachlan and Jewel. Ash continued her musical education through experience; singing folk, funk, blues and rock in Tempe college bands and while studying abroad and traveling/performing all around Australia. She has been a prominent singer and songwriter on the Arizona music scene ever since.

Through the years, Ashley has independently dove into many projects. Her professional career started with her introduction to Jay Allan at an open mic, and the two began playing music together. Jay & Ash started to perform cover tunes at bars and restaurants around the Valley to support their "struggling-musician" lifestyle. Soon they began working on original material.

The Jay & Ash duo since has toured and showcased in the valley and beyond. After releasing their “Live From Armitage” debut, they were inspired to create the folk-funk-rock band, Delcoa. In December 2006, Delcoa released their first full-length CD, “Roots, Bridges and Branches.”

In 2008-2009, Ashley has been fronting the upcoming band, Impulse. She has also partnered with local singer/songwriter, Jeordie, in their harmony-driven project called Harmony Drive. She continues to collaborate in other musical adventures, both live and in-studio. She recently had the honor of singing the National Anthem for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Lately, Ash has been in the recording studio quite a bit. After releasing “Falling Into Place,” she is already finishing up working on Delcoa''s follow up CD, “Simply Listen” and has immediate plans for recording with Impulse.

As the buzz builds around the Valley music scene, Ashley can also be found singing at events put on by organizations such as AZ Chicks With Picks, Channel 3 News, Wrigley Mansion, NASCAR, Untapped Unplugged, and festivals such as The McDowell Mountain Music Festival. She has played the 2008 Super Bowl music stages and has plans to continue touring the country. This is only the beginning…

Groups and Artists

Ash plays, sings and records with -- or has in the past played, sung or recorded with -- the following amazing groups and musicians...

* Delcoa, featuring Ashley on lead vocals, Jay Allan on lead vocals and acoustic guitar, Jay Poole on electric guitar, Ethan Newman on bass, and Tony King on drums
* Jay & Ash, with local singer/songwriter, Jay Allan
* Harmony Drive, with local singer/songwriter, Jeordie.
* Jayson Johnson and Jaron Mossman from Shawn Johnson & The Foundation
* Impulse, featuring Ashley on lead vocals and acoustic guitar, Nic Perez on electric guitar, Jerimiah Yeager on Bass, and Daniel Mock on Drums.
* Supersoul
* Ben Ripani
* Studios: Livinghead, The Grove, Audio Evolution, Puget Sound, FFP Audio, Big Bug Sound, Studiocat, Chadwick, The Ear…etc

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit