Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,077,731 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Johnson Gao - Gao's Harbor Music

Electronically composed music related to harbor cities like Shanghai, Hong Kong, Tokyo, Sydney, St. Petersburg, New York and more with melodies which give you the feeling that one is sitting in a boat moving over the calm river or wavy sea.

21 MP3 Songs in this album (63:29) !
Related styles: ELECTRONIC: Ambient, CLASSICAL: Waltz

People who are interested in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Johann Strauss II should consider this download.

In the current CD, the "Gao’s Harbor Music", there are 21 tracks of waltz describing the harbor life in several world well-known cities like Shanghai, Hong Kong, Tokyo, New York, Sydney, St. Petersburg, etc.
Melodies in this CD give out the feeling that one is standing on or sitting in a boat or a ship moving over the surface of the calm river or the wavy sea. All of those delightful melodies were composed by Johnson Gao electronically as though he conducted the performances of a band. However, those tracks were produced by music composition soft ware and a commonly used computer. Most of them were created during the period of time from October through December 2008, at his age of 71. They were based on his extensive worldwide traveling experiences accumulated through different years. Those songs have different versions with different instruments. Twenty one tracks were collected in this CD for eleven songs. So, most of them, except for the track 21, have two versions for each song. The total play time of the whole CD is one hour and 3:26.
The existence of two versions for one same song provides a benefit to audiences that they can choose sound tracks that they like best to download. Here are a few explanations:
1. Track #3 and track #13 are for the Islet Gulongyu, which is located in the East Sea near Xiamen (Amoy), China. Gulangyu means that the islet can make sounds like drumming caused by the incoming waves. That piece of music was composed on a touring bus after the composer visited the Ji Mei (see a photo to be used as the front cover of the CD case) and Gulangyu. And the original melody was written on a piece of tissue paper. That song was actually the initiation of the whole series of the current harbor music album.
2. Track #4 and track #14 had used two famous melodies selected from the traditional Beijing Opera. They were modified and connected together. People who love Beijing Opera may pay attention to that song specially. The difference of this song to the Beijing Opera is the use of more complicated voices and turn the rhythm from 2/4 to 6/8 in this music. There are some other samples like that in this CD for Waltz.
3. Melodies in the track #8 and track #18 were modified from one of the oldest songs that he had ever composed some 50 years ago. At that time it was for a poem that he studied from a lesson of classic literature at high school. That poem was called as "Guo Shang", which means "The Nation''s Hurt", or, "For a Perished Nation". That was an ancient poem collected in "Shi Jing" (The Bible of Poetry) written (or more corrected to say) edited by great philosopher Confucius two thousand years ago.
4. Track #9 and track #19 are for the city of Suzhou, where the composer had lived for several years in his childhood during the Anti-Japanese War, since Suzhou was his parents'' home town. The original melody was what he had ever heard when he was a child. Now, the song is called as “Suzhou – The Eastern Venice”.
5. The track #21 was composed earlier for the Olympic Games in Beijing, 2008. There are two sets of lyrics in the form of English, Chinese Pinyin, and Russian. One is for “Bon Voyage! Olympic Games’ Athletes!” and another one is called as “A Russian Girl’s Love Song”. They were published as two MTV forms at https://www.tradebit.com
6. The track #1 and track #11 are actually the same version. In the beginning he had planned to use “The Sun Rises from the Japanese Ocean” as the first song of the CD, because that he wished to utilize a morning song to start with the album. However, he changed his mind later. And he selected the song – “Night lights Cast over the Huangpu River, Shanghai” to start the album. It is simply because that the composer was born in Shanghai. But, in the process of re-arrangement of the track sequence, there created a misplacement of tracks. Actually, he found that the track #11 (version B) had used the same file as track #1 (version A) when he checked the final CD published. However, the original version B that he had expected to use can be downloaded at https://www.tradebit.com
Should you admire Leonardo da Vinci of Renaissance, Italy, and, should you love Johann Strauss, J’s Waltz, you may try to listen to Johnson Gao’s waltzes for the harbor life in this music album. Johnson Gao is a Renaissance-type of man. He is a scientist, an artist and musician in one man. His old name - Kuixiong Gao had been listed in the "American Men and Women of Science" for many years. His arts had been collected in "An Album of Gao Gao Gallery". Those art pieces and photos can be viewed at URL: https://www.tradebit.com or, search in the general site in
https://www.tradebit.com or, at URL: https://www.tradebit.com
People who love those songs may also try to listen to Johnson Gao’s another music CD - "Gao’s Music for Olympic Games" at http://cdbaby/cd/johnsongao3.
This CD has a music sheet book at URL below.
Please enjoy this music CD as like as that you are attending a World Harbor Music Concert.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit