Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,244,230 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

Mutiny of Shadows (MP3 album)

Jazzy and cool, these songs are modern tales of darkness, danger and despair - a unique and unforgettable experience.

12 MP3 Songs in this album (46:08) !
Related styles: EASY LISTENING: Vocal Pop, POP: Piano

People who are interested in Fiona Apple Dido Carole King should consider this download.


Amy Fabry is a singer-songwriter from Minnesota. Amy developed an obsession with music very early in childhood. As a little girl, she would dance in the basement to the groovy sounds of her parents'' jazz album collection and sing along to 70''s radio hits and her big brother''s K-Tel records. She began playing piano at age 5 which led to 11 years of formal classical training starting at age 7. At the age of 10, she began learning the saxophone and expressing herself through songwriting.

The daughter of a neurologist and an artist, Amy was profoundly influenced both by her father''s intellectual curiosity and her mother''s unconventional creativity. After completing degrees in Marketing and French and spending time living and studying in France, she returned to the Twin Cities and worked as a buyer in the music industry.

Amy released her first album, Cultivated Pearl, in early 2003. Her follow-up, Mutiny of Shadows, debuted six years later in March, 2009. Those 6 years were a difficult time for Amy as she saw the passing of her father from cancer and her own diagnosis of melanoma just one year afterward. Amy turned to her songwriting to help her cope. Fortunately, Amy has now been cancer-free for four years and has come through it all with a new perspective and deeper appreciation for life.


Mutiny of Shadows

Recorded at The Glue Factory in St. Paul, MN

Amy Fabry - Vocals, Piano, Keys; Kent Peterson - Bass, Drums, Percussion, Programming; James "Lupi" Lupino - Guitar; Tim Casey - Guitar; Rob Brown - Drums; Erik Koskinen - Guitar; John Schech - Harmonica; Tom Twiss - Trumpet; Scott Yoho - Guitar; Dean White - Drums; Conrad Miska - Flute; Kris Brauninger - Hammond; Doug James - Drums; Craig Gallas - Drums; Tony Guscetti - Drums; Roger Johnson - Backup Vocals; Paul Manske - Backup Vocals; Scott Moses Murray - Backup Vocals; Jennifer Schmeling - Backup Vocals; Gretchen Twiss - Backup Vocals; Jo Klein - Backup Vocals; Alex Klein - Claps

All songs written by Amy Fabry
Produced and arranged by Kent Peterson and Amy Fabry
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Kent Peterson


File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit