Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,088,449 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Slow Car Crash - Intermission

The latest collection of late-night, sexy, soul laden tunes from song-smith Omarr Escoffie''

7 MP3 Songs in this album (36:04) !
Related styles: ROCK: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, URBAN/R&B: Soul

People who are interested in Dave Matthews Band Seal Ben Harper should consider this download.

Omarr Escoffie'' And Slow Car Crash: Intermission

New Album Captures Different Sides Of Singer/Songwriter

Slow Car Crash proudly presents "Intermission," the latest release from singer/songwriter Omarr Escoffie. "Intermission" takes a step forward from his last effort "The Trip We Planned," moving further toward the 70''s Soul, Rock, Jazz and Latin elements that have made the band a must-see on stages everywhere.

Escoffie''s latest offering of songs has solidified his venerable presence as a songwriter and vocalist. This is the 5th release, and is his best and most focused to date.

This 7-song EP features an all star lineup of musicians, including long time collaborator, drummer, backing vocalist and co-producer Nick Amoroso (Marching Band, Shurman); drummer Nate Morton (American Idol, Madonna); keyboardist Stephen LeBlanc (A Fine Frenzy, Julianne Hough); and ace session bassists Brian Kukan & Brian Duke Song. Percussionist Chris Asberry provides rhythmic textures that accentuate the Latin vibe. Meanwhile, guitarist Aaron Tap (Matt Nathanson) lends his creative stylings and soundsmith Phogmasheen provides atmospheric textures. In addition, guest vocalist Amy Shepherd appears on "The Only Cure."

"Intermission" also features "6AM," the last song recorded with original keyboardist Danallan Atkins before his passing in 2006.

The EP is split between 4 full band songs, recorded by Dave Newton (The Little Ones, The Happy Hollows) and 3 live, solo acoustic songs performed by Escoffie'' and recorded by fellow songwriters Steve Carson and Jameson of the Steve Carson Band.

All songs were mixed by Jason Schweitzer (Xzibit, Jelly Roll, Pussycat Dolls) and mastered by Evren Goknar (Stevie Wonder, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mariah Carey).

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit