Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,112,086 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Rob Rider - An Ounce of Dreams & Guitar Strings

Dive into this musical odyssey of various rock themes; melding heart felt vocals and captivating lyrics, transforming collectively into an album reminiscent of yesterdays sound stamped with contemporary shine.

10 MP3 Songs in this album (42:51) !
Related styles: ROCK: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, POP: Pop/Rock

People who are interested in The Cure Counting Crows R.E.M. should consider this download.

Raised in Northern Virginia only minutes from Washington DC by his American father, a career military man and his German mother, Rob Rider as a young boy was captivated by all types of music. Rob was encouraged by his family to sing in chorus. Consisting mostly of childhood songs, he would practice and sing in school concerts throughout his adolescence. Only a stepping stone, this gave Rob the confidence in his voice as well as helped in taking notice of his talent. All musical influences and exposure through the years turned into a musical education that would become very useful.

• 2009 Rob Rider releases solo album “An Ounce of Dreams & Guitar Strings.”

• 2005 Rob Rider revives some of his original compositions and pairs them with some newer material, outlining what his desire would be for an album. Introduced to Marco Delmar owner of Recording Arts, as well as professional engineer/producer/musician/songwriter embarks on a three year recording journey to bring to fruition the album “An Ounce of Dreams & Guitar Strings”. With musical contributions from some respected artists in Northern Virginia such as Benji Porecki, Shane Hines, Lori Kelley to name only a few. Completing the effort by having fellow musician/songwriter and dear friend, Corey Newsom perform on the album leaving an unmistakable stamp that defines the collaborative efforts of the duo.

• 1996 – 2005 Rob Rider continues to focus on his music, again writing and growing more confident in his guitar playing during these years. Along this time period he teams with Bill Appleberry, professional engineer/producer/musician to record two of his originals.

• 1994 Rob Rider is introduced to a group of musicians that called themselves Nebula. Rob finds himself performing again as lead vocalist. Within this group Rob develops a bond with Corey Newsom; the two discover that songwriting collaboration came naturally. Rob and Corey managed to write 5 songs before the group disbanded. Rob and Corey still work together, creating songs that carry a definitive stamp of their own. Rob attributes a lot of his further and continuing growth in his musical journey to Corey.

• 1993 Rob Rider records his original songs with Greg Turley, a novice engineer and friend. These recordings would travel a long way and serve as the “blueprint” for “An Ounce of Dreams and Guitar Strings.”

• 1991 -1993 Rob Rider writes original material and fine tunes his melodies and lyrics as well as showing up for live cameo perfomances with various bands as a guest vocalist.

• 1989 Ground Zero formed, a band performing cover tunes from Alice Cooper to Kiss and Metallica to Rick James. With Rob Rider as lead vocalist he begins writing lyrics for original songs which paralled the popular hard rock sound of the era. The band gained recognition in the Northern Virginia area appearing at Jaxx (ZAXX), Stingray’s, Where the Buffalo Roam and Tiki Falla. Opening for such acts as Calibra, Skeleton, Lady Luck, Val Hala, and Sinister Grin. Ground Zero disbanded in 1991.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit