Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,259,523 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Justin Carroll's Togetherness - Togetherness

An exciting young jazz quartet from Dublin playing original compositions.

10 MP3 Songs in this album (70:40) !
Related styles: JAZZ: Jazz quartet

Togetherness are one of the most exciting young jazz groups to emerge from the Dublin jazz scene in recent times. They have had a prosperous year in existence performing at festivals and recording an album. Led by pianist / composer Justin Carroll the quartet forms a captivating sound of original composition and features some of the brightest musicians on the Irish jazz scene.
Tenor saxophonist Michael Buckley is widely regarded as one of the country’s most accomplished and dexterous musicians on his instrument. He has toured extensively with Dave Liebman, the Mingus Big Band, John Abercrombie, Kurt Rosenwinkel and Lee Konitz.
Seán Carpio is an exceptionally gifted drummer in great demand who is becoming known across Europe touring with the likes of Mikkel Ploug’s Group featuring Mark Turner and Sebastien / Henri Texier.
Bassist Simon Jermyn works in numerous combinations between electric bass, guitar and baritone guitar. His own project Trot A Mouse recently released on
the Fresh Sound label was recorded in New York with an outstanding three piece horn section of Chris Speed, Loren Stillman and Joachim Badenhorst. Pianist / Composer Justin Carroll as well as being involved in a number of interesting projects has performed with a wide range of exceptional artists including Jason Rigby, Greg Osby and Ronnie Cuber. He also plays organ with Ireland''s premier organ trio Organics.
This debut album release from Togetherness is an introduction to a relatively new Irish group with real creative intent. Led by Pianist / Composer Justin Carroll, the quartet is put through it''s paces with a programme of ten original compositions characterized by shifts in meter and harmonic explorations melodically articulated by tenor saxophonist Michael Buckley and tightly integrated with Simon Jermyn and Seán Carpio. The album was recorded over two days at Windmill Lane Studios in Dublin with sound engineer Thomas Schmidt, and to be released by Livingroom Project. For more info: https://www.tradebit.com

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit