Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,259,432 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 David Vineyard - Just Me, Vol. 1

Acoustic guitar. Soothing vocals. Love songs.

18 MP3 Songs in this album (66:18) !
Related styles: EASY LISTENING: Adult contemporary, EASY LISTENING: Love Songs

People who are interested in Edwin McCain Steven Curtis Chapman should consider this download.

30 years in the making - David Vineyard, singer/songwriter from Allen, TX, releases his first collection of original songs. David connects with the listener by sharing "snapshots" of his life over the years - stories and experiences to which the listener can relate. This tapestry of emotions range from songs about loss and life, hopelessness and hope - all woven together by the most important emotion of all - LOVE. Presented very simply on acoustic guitar, "Just Me - Volume 1" is meant to reach out and touch the heart of the listener - and maybe encourage them to have a little fun!

From David:
"It’s funny how events in our life lead us to sometimes step out of our hum-drum, everyday existence and take a chance. Three years ago, I was just going through the motions, living my life from day-to-day, enjoying my family and friends, up until the loss of my Mother due to breast cancer. Of course, we were all devastated to lose someone who had meant so much to all of us.

After the initial shock, it was time to plan for her funeral and I had volunteered to write a song in her memory and perform it. Though I had been writing songs for about 30 years, this was an exceptionally daunting task – yet as I sat down with my guitar to begin writing, I felt very at peace and the words and music flowed out of me to create a very touching tribute to Mom that I called, “You“.

After singing the song at the service, many people – some I knew, others I didn’t know – came up to me and shared how the song had touched them and helped them to get a feeling of how special my Mom was to all of us. And it was then that I decided it was time to share my music with others – just as my Mother had encouraged me to do my whole life.

So, I sat down over the course of a couple of months, and recorded a representative sample of songs from the 100+ I had written over the years and hidden away on cassette tapes. I made it very simple – just myself and my guitar. Everything I recorded was “just me” – thus the name of the CD. I wanted to share all the different stories from my life with others.

There’s a theme of love throughout the these songs. An emotion we can all relate to. Mom had always said that we should use the talents God has given to us – so that’s what I’ve tried to do here – to both praise Him and to make my Mom proud.

I hope you enjoy these snapshots of the various chapters of my life. Trust me, there are many more chapters (and songs) to come."

Song List:
1. All Fall Down (1987)
2. Dream Ur Dreams (1975) - my first song
3. You (2006) - a tribute to my Mother.
4. Lisa, Lisa (1998)
5. All I Bleed (1999) - finalist: 2006 Songdoor International Songwriting Contest
6. Julie Marie (1996) - for my step-daughter when she was 10
7. Thinking of You (1977) - won High School talent show with this song
8. Secret Disguise (1984)
9. If I Could (1987)
10. Who''s To Blame? (1985)
11. After The Moment Passes (1987)
12. Little One (1987) - written for the child of a friend. I hope some day he heard her sing to him.
13. Land of the Midnight Sun (1996)
14. Call On Me/I Will Be There (1987)
15. From This Moment On (1984)
16. Hyla''s Song (1977) - written for my first crush.
17. We Lived The Dream (1988)
18. Believe (1986)

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2024
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit