Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,999,792 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Michael Hill - sulP dehsilopnU

The Beatles and Led Zeppelin meet Garth Brooks, Harry Nilsson and Mott The Hoople (among others). Rock, pop, new country, ballad, instrumentals and more!

20 MP3 Songs in this album (63:22) !
Related styles: Pop: Pop/Rock, Rock: Adult Contemporary, Solo Male Artist

People who are interested in Harry Nilsson Led Zeppelin The Beatles should consider this download.

sulP dehsilopnU

A very eclectic collection using different musicians and different studios at different times.

Some of these recordings are a bit older than other recordings on different Hill CDs (and this one as well) but they are "in the moment pieces" and it was decided not to rerecord them. In addition, the gear used to record a number of these no longer exists. So, here they are, warts and all!

Michael Hill - Born and raised in New England, this avowed Beatle fanatic has been honing his musical skills ever since he could turn on a radio. While keeping company – as part of different road crews – with the likes of Boston, Blood Sweat & Tears, Jon Butcher (Johanna Wild), and others over the years, this multi-instrumentalist/singer/songwriter has kept himself immersed in the music industry by creating and seeking out entertainment affiliated endeavors (freelance music writer, music magazine editor, film music director, music web site designer etc) to further his musical track record.

He is also in negotiations with interested parties regarding a string of performance dates that will feature Michael and his songs in a live band situation augmented by some of the country’s most vaunted musicians.

Michael is also writing and recording new songs, discussing music video shoots, gearing up for a variety of music escapades, and he is involved with other noted artists in these plans and hopes to bring them to the masses as soon as the material is ready.

Hear his songs in the independent flms: 3 Days in the Life - an unfinished documentay featuring John Lennon; and Million Calorie March - about the obesity problem in America.

From the Artist:


If you’ve read this far it means that I have your attention. This is a ballsy thing. Below, are some notes about the recording of some of the material and who was involved. Any song with one * is just me flailing away somewhere in some studio usually by myself. The participating musicians and producers on the other cuts deserve recognition.

sulP dehsilopnU

1) King Of Cool 1 – r&b/hip hop/pop *
2) Millennium Bug – pop *
3) Get Movin’ 1 – pop/rock *
4) How Many Times – pop/rock *
5) Peace Love Happiness – pop/rock *
6) Funny – rock *
7) Breakdown (Hey Now!) – hip hop/pop *
8) Change – hip hop/pop *
9) Kiss & Vinegar 1 – pop/rock *
10) It’s All Too Much – short pop/rock *
11) Soleil Cruiser – pop/rock *
12) Free – new country/pop *
13) Carrie – r&b/pop *
14) I Went Home – pop *
15) Eyes – short pop/rock instrumental ****
[Carley Tanchon - background vocals, Francis “Lefty” Devito – drums , David Vernick – co-producer]
16) Sea Gulls – short pop/rock instrumental ****
[Francis “Lefty” Devito – drums , David Vernick – co-producer]
17) Penny’s On The Dollar – short pop/rock instrumental ****
[Francis “Lefty” Devito – drums , David Vernick – co-producer]
18) Two – short pop/rock instrumental ****
[Francis “Lefty” Devito – drums , David Vernick – co-producer]
19) Show And Tell – pop/rock **
[Michael Bierylo – guitar, Lenny Bradford – bass, Hirsh Gardner – drums, Mark Pollack – keys, Buck Taylor/Hirsh Gardner/Michael Hill – background vocals, Hirsh Gardner – co-producer]
20) Too High – dance/pop/rock **
[Michael Bierylo – guitar, Lenny Bradford – bass, Jim Kersey – drums, Jonathan Sanson – keys, Buck Taylor/Hirsh Gardner/Michael Hill – background vocals, Hirsh Gardner – co-producer]

* all Hill, ** Hill w/ different musicians, *** Hill w/ J. Kalishes, **** Hill w/ drummer
Lyrics, music, vocals, arrangements, produced/co-produced by: Michael Hill

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit